Research Workshops

The Law Library conducts regular workshops on legal research, reference management and legal information technology.

Our Research Workshop Description page includes a list of the classes we run with descriptions.

The Legal Academic Skills Centre (LASC) conducts regular workshops for Melbourne Law School students covering topics such as study skills, legal analysis and legal writing. The LASC website has information on workshops available to JD students and Melbourne Law Masters students.

Date Time Class Name Venue
Wednesday 26 July   1.00pm-2.30pm Zotero for Law
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Thursday 27 July 1.00pm-2.30pm Zotero for Law
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Tuesday 1 August 1.00pm-2.00pm Secondary Sources
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Wednesday 2 August 1.00pm-2.00pm Secondary Sources
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Thursday 3 August1.00pm-2.00pm Torts Legal Research Workshop
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Tuesday 8 August 1.00pm-2.00pmFinding Legislation
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Wednesday 9 August 1.00pm-2.00pm Torts Legal Research Workshop
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Thursday 10 August       1.00pm-2.00pm Finding Legislation
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Tuesday 15 August 1.00pm-2.00pmFinding Cases
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Wednesday 16 August1.00pm-2.30pmZotero for Law Webinar
Register
Webinar
Thursday 17 August 1.00pm-2.00pmFinding Cases
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319

Tuesday 22 August

1.00pm-2.00pm

Public International Law
Register

Ground Floor PC Lab G14

Wednesday 23 August   1.00pm-2.00pm

Australian Guide to Legal Citation (AGLC) 3
Register

Level 3 PC Lab 319
Friday 25 August1.00pm-2.00pmFinding Legislation
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Tuesday 29 August 1.00pm-2.00pm Foreign Law
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319

Wednesday 30 August

1.00pm-2.00pm Free Legal Resources
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Thursday 31 August 1.00pm-2.00pm Zotero for Law
Register

Ground Floor PC Lab G14

Tuesday 5 September 1.00pm-2.00pm Legal Research for Non-law Students
Register
Level 3 PC Lab 319
Thursday 7 September

1.00pm-2.00pm

Advanced Zotero for Law
Register

Level 3 PC Lab 319
Tuesday 12 September 1.00pm-2.00pm Zotero for Law Webinar
Register
Webinar
Thursday 14 September 1.00pm-2.00pmAdvanced Zotero Webinar
Register
Webinar

Please note: These workshops are subject to change, based on bookings and demand.