Honorary Advisory Board

Professor Philip Alston

John Norton Pomeroy Professor, New York University School of Law
UN Special Rapporteur on Extreme Poverty and Human Rights

Professor Hilary Charlesworth

Australian Research Council Laureate Fellow
Director, Centre for International Governance and Justice, Regulatory Institutions Network, College of Asia and the Pacific

Professor Christine Chinkin

Professor of International Law, London School of Economics and Political Science
William W Cook Global Law Professor, University of Michigan Law School
Barrister, Matrix Chambers

Professor James Crawford AC SC FBA

Judge, International Court of Justice
Former Whewell Professor of International Law, University of Cambridge

Mr Francis Gurry

Director General, World Intellectual Property Organization

Professor James C Hathaway

James E and Sarah A Degan Professor of Law, University of Michigan Law School
Distinguished Visiting Professor of International Refugee Law, University of Amsterdam
Professorial Fellow, The University of Melbourne

Professor Kevin Jon Heller

Professor of Criminal Law, SOAS, University of London

Professor Mary Hiscock

Emeritus Professor of Law, Bond University

Mr William Holder

Former Deputy General Counsel, Legal Department, International Monetary Fund

The Hon Michael Kirby AC CMG

Commissioner, United Nations Development Programme, Global Commission on HIV and the Law
Chair, Human Rights Council, Commission of Inquiry on the People's Democratic Republic of Korea (2013–14)
Former Justice of the High Court of Australia (1996–2009)
Former United Nations Special Representative for Human Rights in Cambodia (1993–96)

Professor Geoffrey Lindell

Professorial Fellow, Melbourne Law School, The University of Melbourne
Adjunct Professor, Law School, The University of Adelaide

The Hon Sir Anthony Mason AC KBE GBM

Non-Permanent Judge of the Hong Kong Court of Final Appeal
Former Justice (1972–87) and Chief Justice (1987–95) of the High Court of Australia

Professor Gerry Simpson

Chair in Public International Law, London School of Economics

Emeritus Professor Gillian Triggs

President, Australian Human Rights Commission
Former Dean of Law, The University of Sydney
Former Director, British Institute for International and Comparative Law