Alumni achievement

Melbourne would like to congratulate the following alumni on their honours and appointments:

Queen's Birthday Honours

The Hon. Dr Barry Jones AC (LLB 1966)

Dr Jonathan Burdon AM (GDipHlth&MedLaw 1997, MHlth&MedLaw 2007)

The Hon. Philip Cummins AM (LLB 1962, LLM 1976)

John Isaac AM (LLB 1967)

Jeffrey Appel OAM (LLB 1973)

Rowland Ball OAM

John Dillon OAM (LLB 1962)

John Higham OAM (LLB 1974)

William Ryan OAM (LLB 1963)

Frank Tisher OAM (LLB(Hons) 1967)

Chris Moraitis PSM (LLB(Hons) 1986)

Judicial Appointments

Court of Appeal, Supreme Court of Victoria

The Hon. Justice Emilios Kyrou (LLB(Hons) 1982)

Trial Division, Supreme Court of Victoria

The Hon. Justice Christopher Beale (LLB(Hons) 1984)

The Hon. Justice Joanne Cameron (LLB 1988)

The Hon. Justice Michael McDonald (LLB 1983, LLM 1991)

Federal Court of Australia

The Hon. Justice Jonathan Beach (LLB 1982)

This article originally appeared in MLS News, Issue 12, October 2014.