Alumni achievements

Melbourne Law School would like to congratulate the following alumni on their success.

Judicial Appointments

Victorian Court of Appeal

Paul Coghlan (LLB 1968)

Supreme Court of Victoria

Mark Derham QC (LLB(Hons) 1973) (Associate Judge) 
John Digby QC (LLB 1977) 
Timothy Ginnane (LLB(Hons) 1975)

County Court of Victoria

Paul Cosgrave SC (LLB(Hons) 1979) 
Peter Couzens (LLB 1969) 
John Jordan SC (LLB(Hons) 1970)

Federal Circuit Court of Australia

Judith Small (LLB 1989) 
Suzanne Jones (LLB 1999)

Magistrates' Court of Victoria

Peter Lauritsen (LLB 1974) (Chief Magistrate) 
Dominic Lennon (LLB 1987, GDipMilLaw 2005) 
Ross Maxted (LLB 1978)

Children's Court of Victoria

Peter Couzens (LLB 1969) (President)

Australia Day Honours 2013

Mr George Papadopoulos AM (LLB 1958, LLM 1978) appointed a Member of the Order of Australia for significant service to the multicultural community of Victoria through the development of public policy, programs and services.

The Hon. Paul Guest OAM QC (LLB 1964) awarded the Medal of the Order of Australia for service to the community and to the sport of rowing.

This article originally appeared in MLS News, Issue 9, June 2013.