Alumni Highlights

Awards Ceremony

The annual Awards Ceremony was held in May at the Law School. The Dean, Professor James C. Hathaway, was joined onstage by many of our most generous sponsors and benefactors. Mr Allan Myers AO QC was guest speaker, delivering an inspiring address to the Law School's best and brightest students, as well as their friends and families.

Peter Rashleigh, Andrew Stops and Joanne Cameron 

The Hon Justice Hartley Hansen and Alice Ashbolt

Gordon Hughes and Jeffrey Martin

Chancellor's Circle

The Chancellor's Circle is the University's community of generous benefactors who demonstrate leadership and commitment to the University of Melbourne through annual gifts of $1,000 or greater.

In recognition of the University's gratitude, Chancellor's Circle donors are invited on occasion to special events to interact with University leadership, academic staff, students, and fellow Chancellor's Circle donors.

Three Generations of Alumni

The May graduation ceremony for Melbourne Law School saw three generations of alumni gathered in celebration.

Peter Nedovic, George Nedovic and George Nedovic

Image: Three generations of alumni. L – R: Peter Nedovic (LLB (Hons) 1971), George Nedovic (LLB 2009), George Nedovic (LLB 1959).
Source: Peter Casamento

This article originally appeared in MLS News, Issue 2, September 2009.