Submission Deadlines


Ethics application submission deadlines for 2020 are as follows:

Law HEAG discourages ethics applications from LLB, JD and Masters students, as the ethics application review timelines are incompatible with the short assessment deadlines in these degree programs.

Submission and Committee Dates - 2020

Meeting Number Law HEAG Application Submission Law HEAG Meeting
1/2020 Monday, 20 January 2020 Monday, 3 February 2020
2/2020 Monday, 17 February 2020 Monday, 2 March 2020
3/2020 Monday, 23 March 2020 Monday, 6 April 2020
4/2020 Monday, 20 April 2020 Monday, 4 May 2020
5/2020 Monday, 18 May 2020 Monday, 1 June 2020
6/2020 Monday, 22 June 2020 Monday, 6 July 2020
7/2020 Monday, 20 July 2020 Monday, 3 August 2020
8/2020 Monday, 17 August 2020 Monday, 31 August 2020
9/2020 Monday, 21 September 2020 Monday, 5 October 2020
10/2020Monday, 12 October 2020Monday, 26 October 2020

PLEASE NOTE: SUBMISSION DATES ARE NON-NEGOTIABLE

Please ensure the application has been signed by the Responsible Researcher and the entire application submitted in Themis by the deadline.

Application Enquires:

Ms Angela Hendley-Boys
Law HEAG Secretary
Office for Research (Law)
+61 3 8344 1090
a.hendley-boys@unimelb.edu.au